Skip to main content Skip to footer
Nominees Announced for Major Awards at 2013 PARDees

May 15, 2013

Past Lafayette College Senior Award Winners:
Charles L. Albert '08 Award | Class of 1913 Trophy | Leopard Tradition | Mission Statement

EASTON, Pa. - Lafayette's Williams Center for the Arts will be the venue for the PARDees, the senior student-athlete awards ceremony on Thursday, May 23, honoring more than 100 student-athletes for their athletic and academic accomplishments over the past four years on College Hill.

Four graduating seniors will receive special recognition as the Charles L. Albert 1908 Awards and the Class of 1913 Trophies will be presented at the event. One male and one female senior student-athlete will win each honor, which is voted upon by Lafayette's head coaches and athletic administration.

The night will commence with a presentation to all student-athletes in the Class of 2013 and pay special tribute to the Patriot League champion field hockey and men's soccer teams.

The Albert Award is presented annually to the senior male and female student-athletes at Lafayette who are judged to be the most outstanding athlete. The 1913 Trophy is presented annually to the senior male and female student-athletes who have attained the greatest distinction both as an athlete and a scholar.

The event, which begins with the red carpet walk at 4:30 p.m., will be hosted by Gary Laubach and John Leone of the Lafayette Sports Network. will have a full recap of the award winners following the event, including a look at the student-athletes on the red carpet hosted by field hockey juniors Aimee Smith, Haley Keenan and Kelsey Gula.

The nominees for the 2013 PARDees.


Blake Fink, Men's Soccer : 2012 Patriot League Champion, Patriot League All-Academic Team all four years

Nick Hepp, Track and Field : Patriot League champion in two events, 3.51 GPA

David Kafafian, Golf : 2010 Patriot League champion, 3.91 GPA

Ethan Swerdlow, Football : 2012 All-Patriot League Second team, Named the National Football Foundation (Lehigh Valley Chapter) Scholar-Athlete of the Year


Cammie Linville, Lacrosse : Captained team berth to first Patriot League Tournament berth since 2004, three-time member of the All-Patriot League Academic team

Jordan Parsons, Softball: Political Science Honors Society, team captain, 3.69 GPA

Stephanie Roebelen, Swimming and Diving : School top-10 in both one and three meter diving events, 3.93 GPA

Emily Valeo, Field Hockey: Selected as a regional All-American her senior year, Maroon Club Scholar-Athlete of the Year

Kaitlynn Zoller, Volleyball: 2012 Friar Classic MVP, three-time member of the Patriot League Academic Honor Roll


Scott Gelbman, Tennis: Totaled 31 wins in singles and 21 in doubles, three-time Patriot League Academic Honor Roll

Tony Johnson, Basketball: First-team All Patriot League senior year, led team to Patriot League Championship three of four years

Rick Lyster, Football: Three year starter on defensive line, named first-team All-Patriot League his senior year

Nick Hepp, Track and Field: Captured Patriot League titles in 400 meter dash and 4x100 meter dash


Addie Godfrey, Lacrosse : 2009 Patriot League Rookie of the Year, led team in scoring all four years on College Hill

Dana Purdy, Swimming and Diving: School's all-time record holder in 100 breast stroke

Deanna DiCroce, Field Hockey: Ranks second in Patriot League history in points and assists, named Patriot League Tournament MVP in 2012

Jordan Parsons, Softball: Top-10 in career hits in Lafayette history, registered .915 fielding percentage

Lauren Smedley, Soccer: Two-time Patriot League Goalkeeper of the Year, 25 career shutouts

Sarah Frohnapfel, Volleyball: Ranks fifth in Lafayette's all-time assists, third in assists per set