Lafayette Women's Basketball Captains
Season Captain(s)
1975-1976 Betsy Huston, Marian Lafferty
1976-1977 Kris Hawkins, Sue Longenbach
1977-1978 Sue Longenbach, Carol Way
1978-1979 Carol Way, Ellen Senkowski
1979-1980 Jan Murray, Ellen Senkowski
1980-1981 Ellen Fitzkee, Lenora Johnson
1981-1982 Vicki O'Connor
1982-1983 Maureen McKenna, Kelly O'Connor
1983-1984 Gwyn Groman, Dana Wolfe
1984-1985 Kate Gruninger, Dana Wolfe
1985-1986 Amy Harlacher, Mary Prokapus
1986-1987 Stacey Cagenello, Maureen McManus
1987-1988 Nancy Lembo, Beth Mowins
1988-1989 Beth Mowins
1989-1990 Laurie King, Theresa O'Connell
1990-1991 Terri Dadio, Stacy Farrow
1991-1992 Terri Dadio, Stacy Farrow
1992-1993 Heidi Caruso, Chris Sieling
1993-1994 Marybeth Browne, Heidi Caruso, Chris Sieling
1994-1995 Dana Gould, Eileen Leacy
1995-1996 Dana Gould
1996-1997 Kerri Hollister
1997-1998 Kerri Hollister
1998-1999 Ali Berlin
1999-2000 Sara Harris, Katie Miller
2000-2001 Samaiyah Council, Laurie Infantino
2001-2002 Samaiyah Council, Laurie Infantino
2002-2003 Colleen Fitzpatrick, Elecia Kruise, Elizabeth Rojahn
2003-2004 Colleen Fitzpatrick, Elecia Kruise, Brianne Welte
2004-2005 Kristin Doherty, Katie Kokolus, Brianne Welte
2005-2006 Katie Kokolus, Lindsay Myers
2006-2007 Kara Stetler, Vanessa Van De Venter, Jessica Spicer, Brooke Niquette
2007-2008 Vanessa Van De Venter, Maureen Johnson, Jessica Spicer
2008-2009 Laura Cullen, Emily Garner, Meaghan Malone, Jessica Spicer, Cristin Zavocki
2009-2010 Melissa Downey, Lauren Jackson, Amanda Leone, Brooke Niquette
2010-2011 Lauren Jackson, Elizabeth Virgin, LaKeisha Wright
2011-2012 Melissa Downey, Sarah McGorry, Alex Serowoky
2012-2013 Alicia Manning, Danielle Fiacco, Emily Homan
2013-2014 Madeline Fahan, Danielle Fiacco, Kristan Liddle
Rotating image

Lafayette Athletics, as a partner in the mission of the College, provides an incredibly effective learning experience for student-athletes through competitive NCAA Division I athletics. Lafayette sponsors 23 varsity sports with more than 600 student-athletes.

Mission Statement | Leopard Tradition | Staff Directory | Feedback

The Lafayette Sports Network (LSN) handles all multimedia elements and advertising sales for athletics at Lafayette College. LSN is the Patriot League leader in delivering high-quality programming worldwide via television, radio, streaming video and satellite.

Advertising and Sponsorships | Digital Media | LSN TV