Skip to main content Skip to footer

Lafayette Competes at Patriot League Championships

Nov. 1, 2014

Women's Results

Men's Results

Easton, Pa. - Lafayette senior Andrew Warshauer and junior Stephanie Benko led the Lafayette men's and women's teams at the Patriot League Cross Country Championships on Saturday at Lehigh University. Warshauer finished 42nd overall with a time of 25:25.00, while Benko took 35th crossing the line in 22:07.00.

Junior Thomas Day was the second Leopard to finish the course, placing 68th with a 26:13.20 time. Sophomore Kevin Smith (26:22.40) and freshman Matthew Weintraub (26:44.00) were next to complete the race for Lafayette. Freshmen Tyler Pressl (27:29.40) and Jack Houston (27:52.40) and sophomore Noah Krassin (28:09.40) rounded out the Lafayette runners. The team placed ninth overall.

In the women's race, senior Grace Watters crossed the line in 46th place with a 22:19.00 mark. Freshman Jennifer Salvatore (23:32.00) and junior Zoe Nagasing (23:52.00) finished third and fourth for the Leopards. Freshmen Mikayla Pacilio (24:06.40) and Katherine Millar (24:26.00) were next to complete the course for Lafayette. Sophomore Brigid McGill (24:50.30) and freshman Colleen McGovern (26:05.10) rounded out the team's runners, as the Leopards took ninth overall.