2002 Verizon District II Academic All-American Honorees

• Laptop Program
• Academic All-Americans
• Patriot League Scholar Athletes
• Staff Bios
• Academic Resource Center Home

The Verizon Academic All-America Teams program recognizes student-athletes who have succeeded on the field and in the classroom. Individuals are selected by votes from CoSIDA, the 1,800-member College Sports Information Directors of America. To be eligible, an athlete must be a varsity starter or key reserve and maintain a cumulative GPA of at least 3.20 on a scale of 4.00. Since the program's inception in 1952, over 12,000 student-athletes have been honored with the award.

Kenya AllenFootball1999, 2000
Vic AngelineFootball1977
Jamie AnzaloneFootball2000, 2001, 2002
Stephen BonoFootball2002
Heidi CarusoBasketball1994
Ryan CollinsTennis2001, 2002
Jeff DenningFootball1994
Emily DurbinVolleyball1994
Tom FalzoneFootball1997
Tye Gonser Baseball 2001, 2002
Craig HansenFootball1997
Matt HinzpeterFootball2001
Chris HummelFootball1992
Herb KennedyFootball2000, 2001, 2002
Mike KlineFootball1974, 1975
Stewart Kupfer Football1999, 2000, 2001
Laura LindquistTrack & Field1996
Kevin McCarthyFootball1977
Jason McLaughlinFootball1994
Brian MeyersTrack & Field1999, 2001
Jon MorrisBaseball1995
Michael O'ConnorFootball2002
Eric PerryFootball1992
Meghan RamseySoccer2002
Chad RitchieFootball2000, 2001
Ed RoguskyFootball1979, 1980
Jennifer RothrockSoftball1995
Mara ShainheitSoftball2002
Mike SteeberFootball1998
Matt TambelliniBaseball2001
Pete TonksFootball1971
Renaldo TrancosoSoccer1998
Ashley WesmillerSoccer2001, 2002
Curt WilsonFootball2001, 2002
Damian WroblewskiFootball1998
Phil YarberoughFootball1998