Lafayette News Stand


Wednesday, June 10, 2009

TRACK & FIELD: Take Five with Lafayette javelin thrower Seamas McGuire
The Morning Call/ By Stephen Miller


Monday, June 8, 2009

FOOTBALL: Football, fun and fundraising
The Express-Times/ By Nicholas Pizzino


Friday, April 17, 2009

FOOTBALL: Lafayette football enjoys a physical spring
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard


Friday, March 27, 2009

FOOTBALL: Lafayette football team has questions to answer as spring practice begins
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard


Thursday, March 26, 2009

FOOTBALL: Lafayette releases 2009 football schedule; tough non-league games await
The Express-Times

FOOTBALL: Lafayette releases football schedule
The Morning Call


Thursday, March 12, 2009

MEN'S BASKETBALL: This dog stays cool Folsom's Tony Johnson (Lafayette Class of 2013) is the slow-beating heart of a team that is looking to win a NorCal championship
The Sacramento Bee/ By Joe Davidson

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL: Lehigh kicks up its heels
The Express-Times/ By Tom Hinkel

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL: Adversity no problem for Lehigh women on way to Patriot League basketball crown
The Express-Times/ By Nick Fierro

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL: Ross lights Lehigh's path to Patriot League women's title
The Morning Call/ By Mandy Housenick

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL: Seniors come up big for Lehigh women
The Morning Call/ By Andre D. Williams


Wednesday, March 11, 2009

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL: Lehigh, Lafayette in Patriot League women's final
The Morning Call/ By Andre D. Williams

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL: Lafayette-Lehigh women's capsule
The Morning Call/ By Andre D. Williams


Tuesday, March 10, 2009

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL: Lafayette College women's basketball team is surprise finalist in Patriot League tournament
The Express-Times/ By Tom Hinkel


Monday, March 9, 2009

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL: One win away from the dance
The Express-Times/ By Tom Hinkel

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL: Lafayette women in Patriot League final
The Morning Call/ By Andre D. Williams


Sunday, March 8, 2009

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL: All's Wright, Lafayette shocks American
The Morning Call/ By Mandy Housenick


Saturday, March 7, 2009

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL: Patriot League Women's Tournament
The Washington Post/ By Kathy Orton


Thursday, March 5, 2009

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL: Favorite Lehigh hosts Patriot League women's tourney at Stabler Arena
The Morning Call/ By Andre D. Williams

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Season of struggles ends in blowout loss
The Express-Times/ By Harvey Valentine

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Eagles Rout Leopards, but Want More
The Washington Post/ By Steven Goff


Wednesday, March 4, 2009

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Lafayette and Lehigh facing a long road
The Morning Call/ By Andre D. Williams


Tuesday, March 3, 2009

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Patriot League Men's Tournament
The Washington Post/ By Steven Goff


Sunday, March 1, 2009

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Willen elbows into lineup
Southeast Missourian/ By Kevin Winters Morriss

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Lafayette College takes first-place American University to overtime in men's basketball
The Express-Times/ By Tom Hinkel


Thursday, February 26, 2009

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Lafayette College loses to Army in Patriot League basketball game
The Express-Times/ By Corky Blake

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Inconsistent Lafayette men fall to Army
The Morning Call/ By Andre D. Williams


Monday, February 23, 2009

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Brown basket lifts Lafayette
The Express-Times/ By Tom Hinkel

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Leopard men tame Mountain Hawks in wild one
The Morning Call/ By Andre D. Williams


Sunday, February 22, 2009

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Lafayette at Lehigh
The Express-Times/ By Corky Blake

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL: Lehigh women outmuscle Lafayette, open up two-game league lead
The Morning Call/ By Andre D. Williams


Friday, February 20, 2009

BASEBALL: College baseball season is ready to start
The Morning Call/ By Tom De Martini


Sunday, February 8, 2009

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Holy Cross men's basketball team deals Lafayette its sixth straight loss
The Express-Times/ By Nick Fierror

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Lafayette falters in 2nd half against Holy Cross
The Morning Call/ By Andre D. Williams


Thursday, February 5, 2009

FOOTBALL: Lafayette head football coach Frank Tavani says national signing day a success
The Express-Times/ By Nick Fierror

FOOTBALL: Lafayette adds balance -- and beef
The Morning Call/ By Keith Groller


Sunday, February 1, 2009

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Lafayette College men's basketball loses eighth-straight to American
The Express-Times/ By David Driver


Thursday, January 29, 2009

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL: Leopards beaten on the boards
The Express-Times/ By Tom Hinkel

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Lafayette College men's basketball team drops 57-56 decision to Army
The Express-Times/ By Jeff Gold

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL: Army women 'bound past Lafayette
The Morning Call/ By Mandy Housenick


Sunday, January 25, 2009

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Lehigh University men's basketball team edges Lafayette
The Express-Times/ By Tom Hinkel

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Hawks make FTs, hold off Leopards
The Morning Call/ By Andre D. Williams


Friday, January 23, 2009

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Tough travels for Leopards and Mountain Hawks
The Morning Call/ By Andre Williams


Thursday, January 22, 2009

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Bucknell men defeat Lafayette for first Patriot League win
The Daily Item (Sunbury, Pa.)/ By William Bowman


Sunday, January 18, 2009

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Lafayette College men's basketball team upsets Navy 84-69
The Express-Times/ By Tom Hinkel

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Lafayette uses near-perfect foul shooting to sink Navy
The Morning Call/ By Andre D. Williams


Thursday, January 15, 2009

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Lafayette College clutch on free throw line in 69-62 Patriot League win over Colgate University
The Express-Times/ By Michael Lore


Sunday, January 11, 2009

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL: Cold start dooms Lafayette women in Patriot League opener
The Morning Call/ By Mandy Housenick


Thursday, January 8, 2009

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL: Coronado graduate balancing game, studies at Lafayette
Las Vegas Sun/ By Sean Ammerman


Wednesday, January 7, 2009

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Lafayette College falls short once again in the fabled Palestra
The Express-Times/ By Nick Fierro

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Penn gets a win to build on
The Philadelphia Inquirer/ By Jeff McLane
MEN'S BASKETBALL: Palestra remains house of horrors for Lafayette
Philadelphia Daily News/ By Bernard Fernandez


Wednesday, December 31, 2008

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Lafayette College men's basketball team plagued by slow starts in 67-62 loss to Mount St. Mary's
The Express-Times/ By Michael Lore


Wednesday, December 31, 2008

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Michael Gruner returns to Lafayette lineup, scores 15 points in basketball victory over Princeton
The Express-Times/ By Tom Hinkel


Wednesday, December 24, 2008

FOOTBALL: Mike Palos hopes his athletic success rubs off on Bethlehem Catholic football program
The Express-Times/ By Bruce Buratti

FOOTBALL: Becahi names Mike Palos as football coach
The Morning Call/ By Keith Groller


Thursday, December 18, 2008

FOOTBALL: Lafayette College linebacker Andy Romans named to All-America team
The Express-Times/ By Corky Blake

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Lafayette College men's basketball loses to Robert Morris
The Express-Times/ By Michael Lore


Tuesday, December 9, 2008

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Fordham routs Lafayette College men's basketball team 79-58 in the Bronx
The Express-Times/ By Michael Lore

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Fordham beats Lafayette, 79-58, for first win
New York Daily News/ By Sean Brennan


Sunday, November 30, 2008

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL: Z marks the spot for Leopards
The Morning Call/ By Mandy Housenick


Friday, November 21, 2008

FOOTBALL: Lafayette and Lehigh football teams end season with 144th meeting
The Express-Times/ By Michael Lore

FOOTBALL: 'Pards have been unpredictable
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard

FOOTBALL: Lehigh would like to shine Saturday
The Morning Call/ By Keith Groller


Thursday, November 20, 2008

FOOTBALL: Lafayette College football players bracing themselves for success
The Express-Times/ By Nick Fierro

FOOTBALL: Lehigh University safety Brendan Van Ackeren wants to end career with win over Lafayette College
The Express-Times/ By Michael Lore

FOOTBALL: Lehigh duo no longer divided
The Morning Call/ By Keith Groller


Wednesday, November 19, 2008

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Lafayette College men's basketball team tops Stony Brook
The Express-Times/ By Corky Blake

FOOTBALL: Leopards' leaders locked in
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Brown paces Leopards
The Morning Call/ By Keith Groller


Monday, November 17, 2008

FOOTBALL: Leopards are looking ahead to Lehigh
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard

FOOTBALL: Coen knows Hawks must beat Lafayette
The Morning Call/ By Keith Groller


Sunday, November 16, 2008

FOOTBALL: Holy Cross breaks Lafayette's heart
The Express-Times/ By Nick Fierro

FOOTBALL: Lafayette's bid for championship ends on Hail Mary
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard


Saturday, November 15, 2008

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Lafayette drops Wagner in Seahawks' season-opening basketball game
Staten Island (N.Y.) Advance/ By Cormac Gordon

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL: Lafayette women have higher expectations, tougher sked
The Morning Call/ By Andre D. Williams

MEN'S BASKETBALL: Senior Brown will need to lead young Leopards
The Morning Call/ By Andre D. Williams


Friday, November 14, 2008

FOOTBALL: High-flying Holy Cross a test for Lafayette defense
The Express-Times/ By Nick Fierro

FOOTBALL: A conversation with Lafayette College cornerback Carlos Lowe
The Express-Times/ By Nick Fierro


Thursday, November 13, 2008

FOOTBALL: Lafayette's White wants another shot
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard


Wednesday, November 12, 2008

FOOTBALL: Randolph is paying dividends for Holy Cross
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard


Tuesday, November 11, 2008

BASKETBALL: Lafayette College men's and women's basketball teams ready for season openers
The Express-Times/ By Nick Fierro

BASKETBALL: Leopards facing tough openers
The Morning Call/ By Andre D. Williams


Monday, November 10, 2008

FOOTBALL: Healthier Leopards have must-win game
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard


Sunday, November 9, 2008

FOOTBALL: Lafayette never really threatened in runaway victory over Bucknell
The Express-Times/ By Nick Fierro

FOOTBALL: Road-weary Lafayette heads home after win over Bucknell
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard


Friday, November 7, 2008

FOOTBALL: Lafayette football puts tough Colgate loss behind it and focuses on Bucknell
The Express-Times/ By Nick Fierro


Wednesday, November 5, 2008

FOOTBALL: Lafayette and Bucknell QBs still hobbiling
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard


Tuesday, November 4, 2008

FOOTBALL: Sports Flashback
TownTalkNews.com (Delaware Country, Pa.)/ By Rich Pagano


Monday, November 3, 2008

FOOTBALL: No margin of error for Leopards
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard


Sunday, November 2, 2008

FOOTBALL: Lafayette College football can't stop the run in second half, loses at Colgate 21-13
The Express-Times/ By Michael Loré

MEN'S SOCCER: Lafayette shuts out Navy for fifth straight win
The Morning Call

FOOTBALL: Colgate runs away from Lafayette
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard


Friday, October 31, 2008

FOOTBALL: Battered Leopards face another huge Patriot League test
The Express-Times/ By Nick Fierro


Wednesday, October 29, 2008

FOOTBALL: Saturday could be a rush to judgment
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard


Monday, October 27, 2008

FOOTBALL: Romans questionable for Colgate game
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard


Sunday, October 26, 2008

BASEBALL: Tampa Bay Rays' Maddon shows value of Lafayette education
The Express-Times/ By Nick Fierro

FOOTBALL: Lafayette pounds out 322 yards on the ground en route to a 48-13 victory over Fordham in Patriot League competition
The Express-Times/ By Michael Lore

FOOTBALL: Lafayette's ground attack grinds up Fordham, 48-13
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard


Friday, October 24, 2008

FOOTBALL: Lafayette returns to Patriot League action after huge win over Liberty
The Express-Times/ By Nick Fierro


Wednesday, October 22, 2008

BASEBALL: Lafayette teammate Hal Kamine remembers Tampa Bay manager Joe Maddon as smart, tough player
The Express-Times/ By Corky Blake

FOOTBALL: Leopards get spots in national polls
The Morning Call

BASEBALL: Still the same ol' Joe
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard

FOOTBALL: Fordham could be a spoiler for Lafayette
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard


Tuesday, October 21, 2008

FOOTBALL: Lafayette College football team cracks The Sports Network FCS Top 25
The Express-Times


Monday, October 20, 2008

FOOTBALL: Leopards get jolt from electric crowd
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard


Sunday, October 19, 2008

FOOTBALL: Lafayette football stuns 14th-ranked Liberty as Romans delivered key blocked punt
The Express-Times/ By Chris Lang

FOOTBALL: Lafayette sends Liberty down in flames, 35-21
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard

FOOTBALL: Flames left at a loss after first defeat
The News & Advance (Lynchburg, Va.)/ By Chris Lang

FOOTBALL: Fumble on kick return turns tide against Flames
The News & Advance (Lynchburg, Va.)/ By Chris Lang


Wednesday, October 15, 2008

FOOTBALL: Lafayette prepares for Big South power Liberty University
The Express-Times/ By Barry Miller

FOOTBALL: Lafayette subs filled the order, taking out Lions
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard


Monday, October 13, 2008

FOOTBALL: Tavani unhappy with 'Pards' spotty offense
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard


Sunday, October 12, 2008

FOOTBALL: Third-string tailback sparks Lafayette to 13-3 football victory over Columbia
The Express-Times

FOOTBALL: Morrow, Lafayette bring more sorrow to Columbia
The Morning Call


Friday, October 10, 2008

FOOTBALL: Lafayette College football team travels to Columbia to start a five-game road trip
The Express-Times/ By Nick Fierro


Wednesday, October 8, 2008

FOOTBALL: White works to earn his spots
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard


Monday, October 6, 2008

FOOTBALL: Tavani eyes stronger finish
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard


Sunday, October 5, 2008

FOOTBALL: Mistake-prone Lafayette Leopards lose to Harvard in football
The Express-Times/ By Nick Fierro

FOOTBALL: Pizzotti, Harvard hand Lafayette first loss
The Boston Globe/ By Elliott Denman

FOOTBALL: Lafayette out to end Harvard win streak
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard


Friday, October 3, 2008

FOOTBALL: Lafayette College football team will try to improve to 4-0 against always tough Harvard
The Express-Times/ By Nick Fierro


Wednesday, October 1, 2008

FOOTBALL: Lafayette College's Eric McGovern talks football and finances
The Express-Times/ By Nick Fierro

FOOTBALL: Lafayette out to end Harvard win streak
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard


Monday, September 29, 2008

FOOTBALL: Leopards licking their wounds
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard


Sunday, September 28, 2008

FOOTBALL: Lafayette comes out on top in physical football fight against Penn
The Express-Times/ By Nick Fierro

FOOTBALL: Lafayette beats Penn
The Philadelphia Inquirer/ By Andrew Todres

FOOTBALL: Leopards' first half good enough
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard


Friday, September 26, 2008

FOOTBALL: Quakers offer stiff test
The Express-Times/ By Nick Fierro


Thursday, September 25, 2008

FOOTBALL: Interview with Lafayette College's Neil Goldsmith
The Express-Times/ By Nick Fierro


Wednesday, September 24, 2008

FOOTBALL: Leopards' Goldsmith paying dividends
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard


Monday, September 15, 2008

FOOTBALL: Bye week won't mean additional rest for Lafayette
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard


Sunday, September 14, 2008

FOOTBALL: Leopards lean on defense
The Express-Times/ By Nick Fierro

FOOTBALL: Leopards not sharp in PL debut
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard


Friday, September 12, 2008

FOOTBALL: Careful not to look ahead
The Express-Times/ By Nick Fierro


Wednesday, September 10, 2008

FOOTBALL: Kelly's not alone in his thoughts
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard

FOOTBALL: Take 5 with Rob Curley
The Morning Call/ By Stephen Miller


Tuesday, September 9, 2008

FOOTBALL: A conversation with Ryan Hart-Predmore of Lafayette College
The Express-Times/ By Nick Fierro


Monday, September 8, 2008

FOOTBALL: Sideline tip helps Leopards' White to a TD
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard


Sunday, September 7, 2008

FOOTBALL: Smash-mouth style pays off for Leopards
The Express-Times/ By Nick Fierro

FOOTBALL: White, Leopards smash Red Foxes
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard


Friday, September 5, 2008

FOOTBALL: Defense has a winning formula
The Express-Times/ By Nick Fierro


Wednesday, September 3, 2008

FOOTBALL: Leopards looking to 'Boom, Zoom, Coon' way past foes
The Morning Call/ By Paul Reinhard


Tuesday, August 26, 2008

FOOTBALL: Lafayette's top-ranked defense could be even better this season
The Express-Times/ By Nick Fierro


Sunday, August 24, 2008

FOOTBALL: Lafayette senior linebacker measures up in every way
The Express-Times/ By Nick Fierro

FOOTBALL: Leopards talented enough to contend
The Express-Times/ By Nick Fierro


Friday, August 15, 2008

FIELD HOCKEY: Tran fills role of accidental Olympian
The Morning Call/ By K.C. Johnson


Saturday, August 9, 2008

BASEBALL: Rays' Maddon Puts Pieces Together
The New York Times/ By Alan Schwarz


Monday, August 4, 2008

BASKETBALL: Easy run or under the gun?
The Morning Call/ By Andre D. Williams


Friday, August 1, 2008

FOOTBALL: Lafayette linebacker impresses coaches
The Express-Times

FOOTBALL: Patriot poll puts 'Pards 4th, Hawks 5th
The Morning Call/ By Keith Groller